Appetizer #3 : Mr. Golden Veg Nuggets (No potatoes!)

I have to admit that I am horrible at taking creative photos. That settled, let’s move to the recipe. Below is the pic of my demented looking Mr. Golden Veg Nugget.

ImageY

Below pic : Saner version of the veg nuggets 🙂

Image

You’ll need :

  • Cabbage : 1 cup (Grated or v.finely chopped)
  • Carrots : ½ cup (Grated)
  • Corn : ½ cup
  • Flour : 3-4 tbsp, Salt
  • Oil for frying

Method :

  1. In a large bowl, combine cabbage + carrots + corn and add salt to taste. Let it aside for 2 mins. Now drain out the liquid from the mixture if any. (Simply hold the veggies mixture against the wall of the bowl and tilt it until the water drains out. When add salt the veggie mixture might wilt a bit)
  2. Add flour and combine well.
  3. Roll small bite sized nugget balls and fry them in oil until nice golden brown – Its done!

Many dishes that I try in this marathon are experimental – in my kitchen as well as on my daughters plate. I have to admit, she dint quite like this. Every bite had to be wrapped in ketchup. But then I dint have a problem. She had lots of ketchup and 4-5 pieces. I am a happy mamma 🙂

Bon Appetite. Happy Parenting!

Leave a Reply

